Friends of the Oostburg Public Library

Library Friends groups are formed by members of the community who are supporters of the public library in their community. The Friends group for the Oostburg Public Library was formed many years ago to help promote library services and also to spearhead the construction of a new library to serve the community. Their dream came true and our current building is the result. Currently the Friends group help with volunteer services at the library, sponsor programming efforts of the library and fund raise to address future needs of the library which are not part of the library’s operating budget. Library users are encouraged to join the Friends and show your support for the library!

Members of the Friends Board
Jamie Behm: President

Becky Steck: Vice-President

Marijo Parsons: Secretary

Lorraine LeMaheiu: Treasurer

Janice Schmidt: Library Board Representative

Deb Essenberg, Ellen Daniels, Janna Scheppmann
Jesse Rogers, Library Director


The Friends Board Members meet the 2nd Monday of the month at 6PM.